Duct Tape for Soul/Duct Tape for Sale (?)

How do you remove eggshells?

Wait, don’t answer that!

Tell me, why do you pick on your scabs? Even when there’s a stingy pain when the wound isn’t equally dry everywhere.

Because things like that hurt but we (generally) can’t stop cultivating our weird curiosities, even knowing that there’s nothing but new flesh colored skin stuff is underneath the scab.

And now tell me, how do you remove your eggshells?

For me it does take only a dent on the shell, and I started picking shells from the dent’s center working towards the periphery.

Well, I’m about to make a very poor analogy, so I’m not even going there. I’m kinda DONE with “going all the way”s and “trying, because there’s no harm in it”s. I was just trying to come to a point where I can “artistically” say, “And that is how you pick up the broken pieces of your soul and do something awesome with it.”

Because that is what happening in my tiny stupid head right now -_-

I’m still disturbed. My spirit is crushed the worst way possible. Even Painkiller couldn’t fix it like it does the other time, no postcards or musical embodiment of whispers that my soul make couldn’t do much either. I kinda succumbed and admitted what they warned me about.

So here I am, sitting with the broken pieces of soul, that soul I threw up in the air and crushed on the floor, broken into shreds of sharp pieces, a few got into my eyes too.  I’m still unsure what to  do about it.

I, however, know one thing for sure though.

I will survive this, and reconstruct my soul from the pieces again.

BECAUSE THAT’S WHAT PEOPLE DO!

The question is, emotional duct tape (no the duct tape doesn’t have emotion, it’s the duct tape that heals your soul when you are bruised by your emotions) help you to take the shreds of your soul and doomed spirit and help them to piece those together and create something.

SOMETHING THAT GIVES YOU A REASON TO THROW YOURSELF UNDER THE BUS AGAIN BECAUSE IT ALWAYS COMES WITH A GREATER INSPIRATION.

My inner demon is kinda laughing its lungs out seeing me writing these pathetic shit. I know the demon is right. But I don’t really care. I am going to use this broken spirit as an inspiration to make something that will give me a reason to believe it was worth breaking the spirits.

There’s no phoenix. I’m not going to come back to life from ashes after burning myself in my own flame.

BUT I CAN USE DUCT TAPE! I CAN PLAY JIGSAW PUZZLE WITH MY SOUL AND MAKE SOMETHING NEW AND EXCITING OUT OF IT \m/

Leave a Reply

